Showing posts with label colonoscopy prep. Show all posts
Showing posts with label colonoscopy prep. Show all posts

Sunday, April 27, 2008

Hopefully Not TMI

So this is my prep day for tomorrows appointment. The liquid diet hasn't been too bad - I always thought that fasting for one day would be incredibly difficult but that has been the easy part! At noon I took 4 pills and they worked about 2 hours later - I won't share all the gory details! I then crawled in to bed and took an hour nap. Now that it is 600 I am having to drink the most disgusting stuff I have ever tasted - I have to drink an 8 oz glass every fifteen minutes and it takes me about 5 - 7 minutes to choke it down. I am about to have my third glass - I hope this stuff starts working soon cuz I'm not sure I can drink much more. I have a really weak gag reflex so my body keeps trying to expel the nastiness. OK - off to have another glass! I'll check back in later.

730 pm - OMG! Everyone has said the prep part is the worse and that the actual appt tomorrow is a piece of cake. I certainly hope so! The medicine you have to drink comes with flavor packets and you can choose which flavor you want. I chose Lemon-Lime thinking it would be the most mild - I think I should have chose a stronger flavor - I didn't realize the medicine was going to have such a bitter salty taste. I don't think I'll be able to drink anything lemon-lime for a long long while. Agh - I need to go drink another glass. OH - and to top it all off L never came home from her Rave last night. I finally emailed Jenny to see if she was with her and she said nope that L was with her friend Panda and that L's phone had died last night. I guess it's a good thing I didn't count on her to be home to drive me to my appt tomorrow. Thank God for Lyd! She's going to come by at 615 tomorrow morning - take me to Overlake - wait there - and then take me home.

930 pm - OK - I have finally finished having to drink the nasty stuff - I am still having some of the fun effects from it!! Lucky me! I am going to try and get some sleep. I will be leaving at 615 tomorrow morning. L still hasn't come home. As if I don't already have enough on my mind she chooses now to pull one of her disappearing acts. I just don't have the time for this. I am sure she is with her friends having a blast and just not thinking that she should use someone elses phone to call and check in. I am a little concerned because I know that her friend Collin (aka Panda) is someone thats he met during her E binge. I think she may have fallen off the wagon yesterday - I worry that she is going in to another binge. If she has, I think she is going to have to go live somewhere else.

I am going to sign off now. I will post an update tomorrow when I get home.

De